Quick Answer: Why Is Someone’S Location Not Available?

How do I stop sharing my location without notifications?

Steps To Disable Find My FriendsOpen your Settings on your mobile device.Select Privacy.Select Location Services.Tap the Location Services slider so it is White / OFF..

How do I fake my location on iPhone?

Faking GPS Location on iPhoneConnect your iPhone to your computer and install iTools on your computer. … Launch iTools and click the Virtual Location button.At the top of the map, type in the location you want to fake and press Enter.On a map, you’ll see your GPS location move to the faked location.More items…•

How do I stop sharing my location on iPhone without the other person knowing?

There are a few ways you can hide your iPhone location from your friends or family without them knowing that you did this….How to Stop Sharing Your iPhone LocationOpen Settings.Tap on your name at the top.Tap on Find My.Tap the toggle next to Share My Location to off.

Can someone tell if I check their location on iPhone iMessage?

Does it notify someone when you check their location on iMessage? You can set it up to share indefinitely or for a specific time. You can revoke sharing at any time or temporarily hide your location. Sharing your location does not notify the person, but it will show up in your message history.

How do I hide my location?

If you want to stay secure and hide your location on the internet, here are some things you can do.Use a proxy to hide your location. Look around and you’ll find several free proxies. … Use a VPN to hide your location. A VPN, in addition to changing your location, also encrypts your traffic. … Use Tor to hide your location.

Why does someone’s location say not available?

There are various reasons why you are not able to see your friends’ location. The date on your friend’s device might be wrong. The device might be switched off or not connected to cellular data or Wi-Fi. The “Location Services” in your friend’s iPhone might be off.

Why does it say location not available iPhone?

The device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi. Your friend turned on Hide My Location in Find My Friends. Your friend turned off Location Services in Settings > Privacy > Location Services or in Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Find Friends.

How do you know if someone turned their location off?

Wondering if someone in your Circle has turned off their Location sharing in their app settings? If they have, you will see a message below their name that says “Location Paused”. In order to see their location again, have them open the menu and enable location sharing with your Circle.

How do you stop sharing your location secretly on iPhone?

Stop Sharing With Specific People Tap the People icon at the bottom of the screen in the app, then select the person from the list. From there, tap Stop Sharing My Location, and they’ll now see “Location Unavailable” when they open Find My and search for your location.

How do you refresh someone’s location?

Tap Notifications. Scroll down to “People & Places” and tap Updates to your shared location.

How can you tell if someone is tracking you on your iPhone?

There is absolutely no way to know if anyone is tracking you using Find my iPhone. The ONLY way someone can track you is if they know your Apple ID and password, so if you suspect someone is tracking you simply change your password and they won’t be able to.

Do you get notified when someone checks your location?

No. Android and iPhone’s iOS do not notify or give an indication when someone checks your location. There is a brief icon displayed in the notification bar when GPS is used by location services. Any number of apps or system processes trigger a location check.

Is there a way to stop sharing location without notifying the person?

Launch the Settings app & then scroll down the list. After that, you should locate the option called “Privacy” as well. Then, tap on it. Once you are on the privacy settings, you should go to the block that says (Location Services).

Why is someone’s location not updating?

If their battery is low and their phone is in low power mode, the app will stop updating their location. If a family member turns their phone off, uninstalls the app, or disables location services, you may also stop seeing updates. The same holds true if they’re in an area where their phone can’t access the internet.

Can your phone stop sharing location by itself?

iPhones don’t automatically stop sharing your location “after a while.” You either allow sharing of your location or you do not. So if another person’s location suddenly becomes unknown, it is because they turned the feature off.

How do I know who viewed my location?

However they can see who had seen their location. This can be done by them tapping the setting icon (whilst in snap map) and it will come up with a list (if anybody has viewed their location) of people who views their location. It looks similar to how you see how many people viewed your story.